Some people think that illegal internet download are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

The music industry is a great example of a moral dilemma for illegal access to arts produced by people. There are different opinions describing its impact on the music industry. In my opinion, such pirate downloads are unacceptable, but in some cases this fact is inevitable. First of all, the fact of illegal music downloads is simply unfair to content makers. For example, if there is a high percentage of pirating cases music producers will not get paid enough. This could lead to a decrease in new people in this industry, young producers may think that this part of the arts is not perspective. Also, experienced creators could become discouraged because of the high percentage of illegal downloads because they could not get enough feedback and statistics despite the money earned. On the other hand, from the user's point of view, paying or subscribing to some music service could be a hard task and it could be easier to find free sources on the internet. Different countries have different streaming hosts and some of them are not user-friendly enough. In this way, people pirating music cannot change available services and technically they have no impact on artists. in addition, if there is a small percentage of illegal download cases, the fact someone "stole" peace of art will not be noticeable for popular artists and for the "thief" there will be no actual impact. Such thoughts could appear, for instance, with the lifestyle idea that everybody has the human right to touch art. Summarising all the above, there are different points of view on the impact of illegal internet downloads on the music industry. In the case where part of pirating has a high level, such a problem could be vital to the industry, and have to be fixed by the community, otherwise, if the overall part of "stolen" works is low such phenomena could be accepted by the industry strictly controlled.