Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided as to whether the benefits of speaking a similar tongue outweigh the drawbacks. Despite the fact that there are some advantages if global populations communicate in the same language, I believe that in advance this would be more disadvantageous. In this modern world, it is undeniable that overall societies could gain a variety of benefits from communicating with the same tongue. Firstly, the advancement of the international economic system would be easier to grow due to the absence of the language barrier in wide communities. As a result, not only could it enhance the employment rate but also be useful in terms of business transaction, tourism and global incorporation. Another advantage is that ecumenical populations no matter where each person comes from would be able to travel abroad, learn in overseas higher education or make new peers in a much easy-going way, leading to tightening wide communities. On the other hand, it does not mean that there are no inevitable consequences that are rather concerning. The word “ language ” is not specifically defined with only that meaning, but it means the total mix of customs,traditions and each identity of any nation which is far vital for each country. Without each mother language of various nations, unity is going to disappear from humanity as soon as an increase of a similar social pattern occurs. For instance, Singapore and Vietnam are known as multicultural countries since the majority of residents speak the first official languages such as English. This leads to their cultural traditions and indigenous tongues vanishing with time, especially new generations who have learned and held more Western cultures. In conclusion, although there are some advantages if the future overall humanity speaks the same language, I believe that its drawbacks outweigh the benefits.