Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

It is true that because of the advancements in technologies, the researches in outer space have been among these days and achieved tremendous progress in these. However, some people believe that space exploration is too expensive and waste,we should put more effort into urgent needs on the earth.From my perspective, I agree with this idea since there are lots of environmental problems, poverty and health problems happening around the globe. Firstly, poverty is a major problem that needs more attention than other cases and there are not enough actions and responsibilities taken to prevent it. For example, researchers indicate that estimates for global poverty are approximately 8.6% of the world and those people only get $1.90 or less per day. Moreover, those people who live in extreme poverty don’t have proper homes, works and other basic medical facilities.Thereby, the government should help those people and expend their money to bring a better life. In addition, they should give those poor people more job opportunities as well as free education for their children. Also, the INGOs and NGOs should give funds to support them. Secondly, healthcare and the environment are the sensitive areas of every country and we should spend much money to develop the infrastructure of the healthcare sector and protect the environment. For example, Myanmar, a developing country, has a lack of healthcare facilities as well as health education. Therefore, the government should provide more facilities and increase the knowledge of health education by using money and funds. Furthermore,the environment is also the main thing among the concern matters and it should be protected to provide to have a good lifestyle.Due to the pollutions and global warming, people ’s life has been badly affected and its threat to the earth. In conclusion, nevertheless,we cannot foresee the distant future. A devastating disaster, like a comet strike, may come and destroy the whole planet. We should use the money to prevent that and for research. However, before that happens, there are lots of people who died in poverty and starvation.So we should spend more money on global problems instead of wasting billions of money on space.