In future nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is undeniable that technological advancements occur each day. Due to the digitalization of each sector after few years everybody will shift their reading culture online via tablets or on laptops. According to my perspective, I disagree with this statement and discuss the reason for the same. To begin, the understanding of daily updates from the newspaper is an unchanged routine for the majority of people. To be clear, without wasting much time the news and special features can able to read at a glance. Also, the screen time reduces which helps to protect our eyes from intensified mobile gadget light. For instance, recently a school in China introduced a special scheme to dusty free children's magazine for the students inorder to decrease the usage of digital devices. Additionally, despite being private or Government offices, digitalization is spreading in every sectors evenly. So, a multitude of people are inclined for digital news. But, in future due to the increase in the rate of,subscribers the officials are forced to introduce subscription fees. Thus, only fewer news updates are received to access free. For example, in 2020 a survey conducted by the telecom department of the United Nations proved that over 33 per cent of the online news channels are introduced some subscription amount to meet their money target. To sum up, printed newspapers or books give nostalgic feeling to the readers. Thus, even after a few years or,decades it is difficult to change the habit of buying news related products or books.