In many countries, the amount of rubbish produced is increasing, what do you think are the causes of this, and what can be done to solve the problem?

A huge quantity of waste produced is growing in a lot of countries. I think unnecessary product buying and ordering food from outside are the main issues. Running an awareness campaign can fix this problem. Nowadays, people are buying a lot of unnecessary products just for fashion. Most of the products contain a lot of packaging and tags with it. Those unnecessary packaging go to the waste bin as rubbish. Moreover, for busy life people are using different apps to order food. As a result, a lot of plastic bags, boxes and other stuff come with it. For example, when people are ordering food in the UBER app, restaurants need to put food in a box then a box will go to a paper bag, also spoons and napkins come with it. If that food is made at home then all unnecessary staff can be avoided. An awareness program can solve this problem. When people know that because of a lot of rubbish, our world is polluting and its productivity is reducing then people will try to avoid generating extra waste. For example, in Canada, the government announced that if anyone needs a paper bag then they have to pay an extra 0.25$. As a result, people are using reusable bags for their daily use. This is why rubbish production reduced significantly. In conclusion, unnecessary products buying with extra packaging and ordering food using apps create an extra amount of wastage. This extra amount of wastage is growing in many countries in the world. An awareness program can solve this problem.