Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, adults even teenagers get many opportunities to invest their time in any sort of productive project without any hesitation. It is also believed that getting involved in any voluntary work can be fruitful for the future progress of their life as well as for society. From my perspective, voluntary work is one of the most impactful things that can be done by every adolescent. To begin with, it is always major learning to get used to real- life scenarios and get accustomed to the problems one can face. This real-time experience can be gathered through participating in any kind of unpaid community work as per the choice of the person. For instance, working as an assistant in a hospital can help to make the high-schoolers think about the unavoidable distress situation of life. Moreover, these experiences help them to grow as a confident and self-sufficient person. Again, communication skills can be developed by meeting multiple groups containing different people with various personality traits. Rather than spending more time with the close ones, it benefits the young fellows to nurture their social attributes to convert themselves to better communicators. Additionally, pushing oneself out of the comfort zone affect the most to discover the hidden possibilities of life. Of course, students should occupy a large share of time to study for academic purposes; but they must not confine themselves to this only. On the other hand, a proper balance between study and knowing the outer world can get them a better life. Again, thinking about the impacts of voluntary works in society, it is very beneficial for the community to get a sensible, responsible and confident nation. Take community workers as an example; their confidence and awareness of the benefits of society are worth appreciation. Thus, the nation can flourish in the future and utilize the resources to achieve prosperity. To sum up, in spite of the fact that working at an early age might bring distraction to study for many teenagers, the advantages of working in unpaid development works can provide so much in return that it outweighs the possible disadvantages of it. Therefore, all must be very careful to create openings for young adults to carry out their responsibilities perfectly.