Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that people encounter different situations in their lives. While it is a commonly held belief that individuals should try to improve these situations, such as job dissatisfaction or lack of money, there is also an opposing argument that it is better to accept them. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. To begin with, some people may find that accepting a bad situation is best because some of them experience various situations in their lives that do not allow them to change. In other words, people who are diagnosed with chronic diseases they may not be able to treat their condition, so they have to cope with it. Moreover, some individuals have a fear of change, so resist the change, preferring to stay in these situations. For example, an Australian study revealed that 40% of people who are dissatisfied with their jobs do not leave their jobs due to their concern of changes. On the other hand, people believe that trying to improve these situations can open the opportunity to find better life situation, such as quitting a job to open your own business, eating well to mitigate chronic disease conditions, or finding other job with more recognition jobs. Furthermore, the acceptance of bad situations might result in psychological issues, affecting different aspects of people ’s lives. For instance, a BBC documentary about mental health issues pointed out that individuals who do not take steps to improve their lives are at a higher risk of being diagnosed with depression and anxiety. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. However, on balance, I tend to believe that people should take different actions in order to improve their lives, because improvement will not happen,and may the situation become worse if we do not try to change.