Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers? what other factors influence people to buy a product?

Nowadays, there is a tendency that consumers are willing to buy the same product from sellers who price their product higher. This is true that on a certain level the price can influence one's decision on purchasing. In addition to the price, other factors such as advertising campaigns can motivate people to buy products. First of all, it is widely believed that a product with a higher price guarantees the quality of a good. Two same products but with different prices may due to a difference in manufacturing costs, and this disparity can directly reflect the quality of the product. For example, even though Apple, a gigantic company in the smartphone industry, sell its products at prices almost two times higher than that of its counterparts, users are still willing to pay that extra money for the sake of its high-speed processor and product endurance. Therefore, in terms of selecting commodity, people are yearning to buy more expensive one because they think price equals quality. However, a good advertising campaign can encourage individuals to spend their money as well. Some companies will spend tremendous money on marketing in order to capture more potential buyers' attention. One obvious strategy is celebrity endorsement. These enterprises pay an astronomical bill to the public figures for their endorsement due to the fact that their fans might purchase goods that are superstar-endorsed. In conclusion, while it is evidence that the more expensive the product is the more willing the people will be to get it, the influential power of any advertising activity on potential buyers cannot be ignored.