Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The rising of the population in municipal cities is a serious problem in many countries of the world. This phenomenon often leads to numerous problems like air pollution and poverty. However, these issues can be mitigated to a great extent if government and people make a combined effort. First of all, the principal obstacle of an overpopulated city like Dhaka, Chittagong is poverty. In other words, due to the high number of migration from rural areas to metropolitan areas, demand for accommodation is increasing rapidly. Indisputably, this poor public lives hand to mouth to meet up their daily needs. As a result, most of the poor people in the cities are involved in a high crime rate which is an uprising. Accordingly, these highly congested areas have a large amount of waste which also leads to air pollution and other life-threatening diseases. In the second place, traffic jam is already a massive problem for most of the cities like Dhaka, Chittagong, Mumbai, Kolkata etc. This problem is intolerable in these areas more than in any normal city. To be more specific, more people tend to use more transport, which releases more carbon monoxide. Therefore, this carbon monoxide leads to air pollution. However, if there is a problem, there is a solution. Government and people can jointly solve this great problem. It is manifest that, the government can play a significant role in diminishing overpopulation in cities. It is obvious that people tend to rush these cities because, most of the renowned schools, colleges, offices, and factories are situated in urban cities. Specifically, decentralization can be a major solution in this regard. Moreover, the government should allocate funds to develop rural cities, thus, overpopulation can be resolved. Mass people need to be aware of these harmful facts of migrating. To sum up, in spite of the fact that, although these problems are very scarce and likely to be rising for overpopulation; if effective measures could be taken to grapple with the problems that are certain to stem from the rise of residents in towns