Due to traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages businesses to move to the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to rapid urbanisation, authorities appreciate it if businesses can relocate to the countryside to avoid congestion and housing issues in urban areas. While some people think that it has certain drawbacks, I believe that this approach brings significant benefits. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the advantages outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, this approach will reduce the number of cars on the roads, which will prevent the traffic problem. This means that if companies are moving towards rural regions, the population will also migrate to such areas looking for job opportunities, which in turn reduces the number of personal vehicles on the streets. For example, a recent report revealed that an average of 40% of traffic problems have been resolved in Mohali, when the government has imposed stricter regulations on business expansion in cities. Additionally, due to an increase in urban sprawl, housing has become another concern, which will be reduced significantly, as the public migrates to the countryside for jobs. For instance, in India, the government proposed a plan to develop large organisations in the village as the population will be equally spread across the regions, while balancing the access to facilities and reducing housing shortages. Therefore, it is evident that if corporations are developed in the rural areas, congestion and housing crises will be solved. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks such as Business developments will be impacted. This is because in city centres, organisations can easily expand based on product demands and networks, which will foster the growth to make enormous profits. However, this situation can be managed as they develop their products and services in such regions to create demand. In conclusion, governments wanted businesses to move to underdeveloped regions to avoid the growing congestion and housing issues. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement as it will reduce the number of cars on the roads and eliminate the housing shortages. Hence, the benefits outweigh its drawbacks.