Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, a growing number of people have chosen to work on their own rather than have a boss who breathes down their neck. In this essay, I will examine the reasons behind it and introduce some drawbacks. I will start by discussing the factors which have made self-employment the better choice. It is widely believed that having your own business could give you opportunities such as managing your own work, setting flexible deadlines, working in your own environment and so on. As far as I'm concerned, freedom is one of the most significant repercussions in this case. By the way of example, as an architect you can design the projects exactly the way you prefer and there are no interruptions in your design process. In addition, you can benefit from its credibility completely as you are the first person on the project. In regards to the drawbacks, We can imply the fact that people usually can be at risk of having less self-discipline to set targets and try to achieve their goals in a particular period. In addition, there would be more tendency to consider significant leisure time which can lead to distracting work -life balance. For instance, you may be keen on playing video games for hours as no one supervises you and won't feel controlled and enjoy your hobby between work in a more relaxing way. As a result, there would be serious impacts on your work situation. To put it in a nutshell, I think despite the disadvantages in having your own job such as external interruptions and so on, if you can be a responsible person and have the ability to take over tasks correctly, there would be lots of advantages which can outweigh the drawbacks. If I can, I would possibly try to be my own supervisor and enjoy being my own boss.