Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this contemporary world, there are many ways of getting information. Some people opine that the best way to approach news is the newspaper while others believe that there are other media. In my point of view, newspapers are one way among the many effective methods of getting information. On the bright side, newspapers are easier for conventional or senior readers to acquire information. While technology advances are hardly adopted by the elderly, newspapers can easily be bought in a post office, grocery store and so on. Another advantage of newspapers is because of their own material. Many people would rather read newspapers than staring at smart devices. For instance, their eyes would be easier to read on paper than reading on screen. We cannot bear the favour of reading newspapers. Turn to the other side of the argument, other media will bring more variety of news and information. Using a smartphone with unlimited access to the internet, users can acquire a wide range of information, from entertainment to urgent matters. Another merit of using smart devices is their free accessibility. For example, to have a piece of newspaper, you must pay a huge amount of money each year. But with the advantage of the internet, almost everything is free and published to everyone. Also, some of the news on other media can be brought to us in a more interesting way. They could be included with coloured pictures and videos, some newspaper pages include a comment section to discuss the topic of the article. For all the aforementioned benefits of both ways of acquiring information, they have different aspects that are better than others. In my perspective, absorbing information from other media could be more beneficial than traditional newspapers.