Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that arts-related subjects are as important as other school subjects, especially for primary institution children. I totally agree with this statement because these subjects can help children discover their talents from an early age and can increase their confidence. One reason I agree that creative subjects have the same importance as other courses in primary school is that they allow students to find their potential capability early on. School age is the most convenient time for students to explore their interests by trying different activities while they are young enough to pursue their hobbies. They might not have another chance later in their life due to the pressures of difficult exams. For example, many famous singers were discovered by their music teachers at a young age and claimed they would not have been as successful without early recognition of their gift. Moreover, music, art, and drama subjects help students boost their confidence. Creative lessons teach students how to perform in front of others and give them opportunities to socialize with peers. As a result, students can realize their full potential and act more confidently. For instance, many psychologists recommend drama lessons to students who are struggling with social anxiety because it helps to enhance confidence. In conclusion, this essay completely agrees that music, art, and drama have the same value as other subjects in primary school because they allow children to discover their hidden talents early on and increase their self-confidence.