In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Traditionally it was common for students to enrol and graduate from their local universities, however, these days they have more opportunities available for studying abroad. There are some benefits to students travelling to other countries, such as being able to study and learn from the best Universities in the world, learn about other cultures but also there are drawbacks to this such as expensive costs and homesickness. On the one hand, the increased possibility, for students to study abroad gives them a greater chance to fully exploit their potential and intelligence by studying at the best universities in the world. Once in this kind of,University the investment of the government to train the best professionals is better than in the local Universities. Another benefit of studying in a city or country other than where the students were born is the possibility to learn another culture that involves, in most cases, learning new languages, traditions and culture. Consequently, people tend to be more creative and respectful. On the other hand, study abroad for a long time in degrees or PHD courses have many drawbacks. Firstly, the students need to deal if themselves and their daily difficulties without the presential support of their parents. Because of,that the level of stress that they have during their studies is enormous and some students often give up on their courses because of homesickness. Second is the expensive costs that the family need to have to maintain the student abroad, as the majority of the case is not only the tuition cost involves but also the rental costs. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of it, we can understand that although there are some negative sides to study abroad. I believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages.