Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

There is a growing problem with the lack of housing in megacities globally. In my opinion, this matter is very unpleasant for everyone and should be addressed as soon as possible. This issue has a lot of causes, but in this essay, I will address the migration from the countryside to urban areas and the cost of living. First and foremost, many choose to leave their hometowns for a better life. Since the world is evolving, there are more and more young and curious people who seek opportunities and a better life, so they move to larger towns. One of the aspects of opportunities is a higher level of education, as most small towns do not offer it. Because of that, the population in the evolved cities is rapidly increasing, causing a shortage of accommodation, therefore many are left living on the streets. That could be solved by urbanising the agricultural parts of the country, so that there is no need for moving, for instance, building higher-quality roads for traffic, more stores for easier access, and most importantly, more high-level educational establishments. Second, the inflation is the most significant in the more evolved towns. That is because it offers better quality and new innovations. Housing is now a luxury that many living in megacities can not afford. It is, unfortunately, one of the biggest reasons for homelessness. In this case, the government should provide a necessary amount of shelters for those in need to reduce the percentage of the unhoused, for example, a residence with perhaps lower quality but alongside a lower price, where many struggling families or individuals can reside. Although this is not a complete answer, it ought to be considered Overall, the number of homeless people is a real issue that has many foundations for it, but it can be addressed. The current situation is concerning; however, I hope that the government takes action to ensure housing for the struggling citizens.