In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

From the past to the present, society will always have its reasons to smoke. Some groups will pretend that they are consuming cigarettes because they are facing stress. Meanwhile, another category of people smoke just to enjoy their leisure time. However, it is having a detrimental effect on the public who have probably never smoked in their entire life. For some years now, many countries have banned smoking in common places, and whoever wishes to smoke should immediately leave the building. I strongly believe that implementing this policy in all countries across the world will be an essential step that humans take towards a healthier community. First of all, the primary reason why many countries have restricted smoking in open areas is to avoid passive smoking that affects n on-smokers, including children and newborn babies. Despite leading a prosperous life, an enormous number of humans are still affected by life-threatening diseases like cancer, asthma and various heart diseases. For instance, the World Health Organisation released a shocking report in 2024 where the survey declared that approximately 40% of European citizens who are diagnosed with cancer are non-smokers. Secondly, restricting smoking in high-traffic places will allow more parents to feel confident in bringing their kids outside. The new generations are having less exposure to communal areas because the parents are more worried about their child's health condition, which they believe will be affected by chain smokers. So, enforcing this ban on society might cause a loss in revenue for the government. Nevertheless, it will significantly reduce the mortality rates of the country. To conclude, limiting the chances of smoking in public will have a huge impact on the quality of life of involuntary smokers. Furthermore, it benefits the primary smokers to lead a better lifestyle by restricting their chances of smoking.