Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in the funds of university libraries whereas a certain groups of individuals believe that an equal amount should be spent on the sports infrastructure.I personally agree with the latter statement as sports and physical activity is important during educational years. To begin with, sports funds has been one of the most debatable and controversial topics for the management of the institute. There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance.The most predominant is that it’s a priority of institutions to upgrade their libraries instead of investing in sports activities. For example,a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology revealed that most of the income of the Institution is spent on study material such as projects,books for libraries but a meagre amount of finances are diverted towards sports activities.Rather,investing funds in the games would create a positive outcomes for the students. Secondly,physical activity in any form of exercise would lead to the mental well being of an individual.So,regular exercise is important for mental health it also decreases chances of depression. For instance, research conducted by Oxford University demonstrated that peers studying in college performing physical activity in any form of good health. emphasis on mental health should be a primary need for the nations. In a nutshell,in my opinion, i agree with the statement described above institutions should divert their financial resources towards games and infrastructure for it and universities should give the same money to their students as spend on education material.