Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and book from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

It is undeniable that the world at the present time has had changed into modern society, resulting modern technology plays an important role in human life rather than in the past, and this development can make it easier for people to download copyrighted materials, like music and book, without paying. From my point of view, I think that this evolution can cause both positive impacts and negative impacts. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that these movements of the development can make a lot of benefits for education and personal entertainment, for example, some textbooks of some subjects are very expensive for family income in some homes. It is a good way for students to use these materials without spending money. As a result, many students can easily access a lot of knowledge which are an important thing of their cognition. Additionally, the teachers can have a lot of teaching resources to create new information and new innovation for their pupils. Meanwhile, people can easily access the enjoyment in their life after they work hard all day. However, these improvements can also create some negative issues for some groups in terms of business such as compact disk production and compact disk shops because the rate of the manufacture in many industries will decrease if people tend to use less these CDs. Furthermore, another business that will be affected is that the publishers and book shops due to the proportion of book sales will decrease as well because the crowds are often reading the books on their technologies, for instance, phone and tablet. In conclusion, I strongly think that although these improvements can make a lot of positive effects in some groups, like the pupils and the teachers, there can create some negative effects in some businesses. Therefore, it is recommended that to be affected, it depends on where we stand in development and are we using technology for the right purpose?