Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is a necessary element for a society which consists of good members. When raising a child to become a decent individual, there are two integral parts of education which are family and school. People are divided on the idea of which is more responsible for teaching children. I believe that they learn how to be a good citizen from both parents and education institutes. Firstly, the education begins in family and parents have some responsibilities about teaching such as how to talk, what to stay away from, how to eat, and so on. Children can acquire knowledge of rules, ethics, and obligations of society which they belonging thanks to their mothers and fathers. For instance, according to manners a kid should neither throw rubbish on the ground, harm an animal, nor slurp. Though household plays a key role in guidance, it might be limited to personal growth. As children grow older, parents start to share liabilities with the school in order to guide them in social issues. The learning process is not restricted to the house, also human beings may improve themselves in an educational institution. In particular socializing, presentation, and communication skills will develop with others in these places, thus students can see how they will be in public life. One clear example is a film called “Captain Fantastic” that is about a married couple decided to train their children in the forest. In the movie, kids can climb mountains, use a knife and hunt, play an instrument, and make music together, they know laws, biology, literature, and any different subjects. For a reason, they have to move to the city and then realize that they do not know how to make a friendship or behave in other social situations. To sum up, parents fulfil their sons and daughters needs as well as should orientate them regarding the moral values of the community. On the other hand, schools are not only places to learn science and maths or do homework but also institutions to coach how to be a good citizen. If society wants to educate children as good people, both schools and families should take on responsibility.