More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, it is quite common that people prefer to have babies later than it was in past. In this essay, I will explain the possible reasons for such a phenomenon and discuss its pros and cons. To begin with, the possible reasons why some couples decided to have a child at later age are the positive aspects that it has. Firstly, in many countries, both men and women have an opportunity to make a career and become well-paid employees. In this case, some pairs think that if their work and salary are stable, they will probably be able to care for their children more properly. Secondly, there are those who want to be more mentally prepared for having a toddler. For example, my friend did not want to have children earlier than twenty-five because she did not understand what she should do then. Eventually, she got a child when she was twenty-six and felt very confidently. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this situation. One of them is the possible health issues. In other words, the later a woman has a baby, the more negative consequences may happen. For instance, my aunt became a mother when she was thirty-five and it was difficult for her because of her age. Unfortunately, it led to the fact that doctors had to make an operation to save her and the toddler's life. Besides, youth usually has more strength and energy than middle-aged people. Therefore, they are likely to manage physical problems, while they care for their children. In conclusion, although having a child at later age has some positive sides, I think that its drawbacks outweigh the benefits.