Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, online education is a matter of great concern for worldwide tertiary education. Some universities prepare to adapt to this learning form, I also strongly support this study method due to considerable benefits for both students and professors. From the viewpoint of students, distance learning courses enable qualification seekers to save their expenses and enjoy the convenience of studying. Universally, a massive volume of global students whose hometowns are distant from campus needs to charge highly for renting rooms, transportation, or purchasing essential items. For this reason, it is easier for them to save a huge amount of traveling and accommodation fees if they follow online classes. In addition, online classes allow learners to select any courses related to their favorite fields and flexible time. Obviously, the majority of undergraduate students choose part- time jobs as gaining extra money to enrich their budget and lessen the livelihood pressure of their parents. Therefore, they can arrange their own schemes while studying and gain money due to those pliable schedules. From the perspective of lecturers, Internet-based courses are attractive options for several reasons regarding educational productivity and time. For the former, there are the semble content lectures among such classes, hence, this enables professors to combine those classes to guide together. Definitely, it minimizes the remarkable lecturers’ weariness rather than teaching on campus with different repetitive classes. For the latter, not spending time traveling to universities to work makes lecturers thrift a considerable amount of time rather than in face-to-face classes. As a result, they can utilize this time on assisting undergraduate people who misunderstand theoretical knowledge. In conclusion, the above-mentioned merits of online classes support me to believe that this new tool should be encouraged in universities widely. Proper execution for online learning to utilize its advantages should be applied for the benefit of both students and lecturers.