In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people stored knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has been witnessed the augmenting advancement of technology incessantly and the advent of cutting-edge technology by every passing day. Earlier books were the only source of knowledge but now people are sharing their experience on the Internet as it becomes an easy method of conveying the message and more convenient as compared to reading a book. I believe the benefits of it outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, Reading a book requires a lot of time and effort such as carrying it along with oneself.Substituting this with a mobile phone or tablet with an Internet connection is more beneficial.On the Internet one can find unlimited study material and even they can store it in Clouds which are either free of cost or charges a small monthly fee. Furthermore, it is easy to access the internet due to its user-friendly platform. This also eliminates the weight we carry for books. All the books can be stored on a single palm-sized screen. Moreover, the sharing of material on the internet is easier. For example, one can share their documents with friends and family by just sending the link. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. Learning something on bright screens affect the eyes of the reader. According to a survey, more people gets affected by eye-sight problems after sitting in front of desktops. In conclusion, after deliberating the boon and bane of the Internet for storing knowledge. Although there are repercussions of selecting a digital platform over paperback still the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.