Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Violent crimes have led to serious penalties in our recent times,whereas other people believe this should be scrapped out. This essay will explore advantages and disadvantages and a conclusion. Death penalty has not started today this began way back as a way of punishment,there is saying that goes if you kill by a weapon you too shall die the same way there is no short cut. This punishment is not a simple one because it involves life and nobody has a right to take any ones life, death penalty is mostly declared when one has committed the same crime, most of the time it is a relieve to the people seeking justice for their loved one, for example the case of Floyd who was killed by the police this family is still seeking justice and they will settle once the verdict has been declared. On the other hand,punishments' by death is not an easy thing especially for the family involved this affects the well being of the family physically mentally and socially,it is an advantage for the justice seekers and yes they deserve it but how about looking at both sides of the coin, this will save us a great deal of mental health issues that come along with such verdicts. For instance most of the people that are facing this punishment end up in psychiatric hospitals before rushing to conclude anything its better to find out the cause first. In conclusion, in my own perspective capital punishment including death should be abolished and instead enroll this people in a mental facility while still under trial and in the prisons, lets cure the cause than dealing with a problem that we have not established head on.