Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is to increase the number of sports facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public health has been a pressing issue of most countries, and many ways about how to stay healthy have been put forward. Although establishing more sports amenities is effective to improve citizens' health, I think it is not sufficient, thus not the best, to improve their fitness. Truly, the increased number of available sports facilities renders more individuals involved in physical activities, keeping a great number of people fit. Nowadays, adults have to spend extra hours and efforts to fulfill the demands of the employers or to grow their career, which easily exhausts them and distracts their eyes away from wellness. The tangible amenities for those tired workers, decrease the cost needed to exercise and refresh them from work, driving more people to the gym. Furthermore, a scientific survey conducted in 2016 showed that fitness facilities were positively associated with physical activities, also verified the significance of the fitness amenities. However, underestimated health issues, not merely physical activities, are disturbing the public health conditions. Primarily, poor lifestyles such as drinking, smoking, and staying up late, are ruining the well-being of people. Based on this consideration, education about how to live with a healthy lifestyle should be given to people, by methods like seminars or community posters. Other approaches, for instance, improving medical supports, should also be propelled in parallel. Diseases are unavoidably escapable for all creatures, not to mention human beings. Specifically, diseases might be the top killer for us, so that a well-developed medical system is urgently demanded to save people from unhealthy conditions. In conclusion, though building more sports facilities is a viable solution for public health, lifestyle education and medical improvement should be considered seriously, too.