The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is a negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Travelling by air is now more accessible than ever due to offers. While some people think that this could have many advantages, others do not agree. From my point of view, being able to move around the world is marvelous as it allows gives new horizons. On the one hand, the increase in low-cost airlines allows individuals to move easily without spending a lot of money. Firstly, travelling for fun is now cheaper than ever, millions of individuals choose this transport medium to visit new places resulting in an improvement in tourism in countries like Spain or Italy. Moreover, working trips are more frequent because businesses are able to pay for plane fares, thus, a great amount of them are now worldwide. Furthermore, relationships between countries have been enhanced owing to the possibility of meeting and creating stronger bonds. I strongly agree, that these points could be considered great advantages, as society is now more culturally enriched and wealthy. Oppositely, nowadays everything related to aeroplanes is considered one of the principal sources of pollutant emissions because are the producers of a huge amount of CO2 that goes directly to the atmosphere and our respiratory system causing many health problems. Consequently, as the number of flights grows the contamination does it too, increasing the probability of suffering diseases like cancer. Even though I do worry a lot about how quickly low-cost airlines are climbing, scientists are putting all their efforts into finding a safe alternative in non-polluting carburants which I consider could be game-changing in this situation. To summarize, as a result of cheaper prices in aeroplane fares, communications between countries have improved in spite of the diseases that this could be causing. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, as it has been proved that green carburants could be the alternative which will solve the main problem.