Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Consumption of food and beverages with high sugar has become one of the major issues around the world, which end up in a number of health problems. Governments are suggesting and following several precautions to rescue people from high sugar intake. Even though, making the price of such products higher, would it solve the problem? On the one hand, foods with high sugar levels have already proven to be lead to many non-communicable diseases, such as diabetes, hyperactive and nerve issues, that preventing societies by making the price higher, of sugary foods like sweets, soft drinks and many more. The less sugar intake, the better the life is. Moreover, according to medical researchers, exceeding the average level of sugar consumption per day might lead to a lack of attention on day-to-day activities, as well as, obesity too. On the other hand, making the sweetened items more expensive is, just addressing only a small portion of the problem. Why is it so, because, as an example, the people who are really addicted to sweets, will not be considering the amount that they need to spend? The main issue is that some people have unhealthy attitudes to food, which they might transfer to their families, then the impact forwards automatically to the society. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the given statement. Making the higher price of sweetened products does not seem to be an effective solution. Nevertheless, it would alleviate the problem, it might not prevent the community from consuming unhealthy sugary food and beverages. That is why governments should consider public awareness campaigns to educate on the harm which brings through higher consumption of sugar to mankind.