some people think that a sense of competition n children should be encouraged. Others believe children who are taught to co- operate rather than compete become more useful adult. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

there is a mixed view about whether students should be taught to be competitive or well-cooperated. Even though having a sense of competition can sometimes be useful in life, i believe that the ability to collaborate is more important On the one hand, a spirit of competition can be a great source of motivation. This is because when teachers use games or prizes to introduce an element of competitiveness, it can encourage children to work harder to outdo their peers. This healthy rivalry may boost student's self-confidence and determination, while pushing them up to work independently and progress more quickly. Furthermore, when these children leave school, their independence and confidence may help them to easily cope with competitive situations such as job interviews. It therefore is argued that children should be encouraged to have a sense of competition in order to be well-prepared for adult life. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to prepare children for many aspects of adult life that require co-operation. For example, in the workplace, there are a lot of tasks that require employee to cooperate with team members, follow orders from their superiors or supervise more junior staff. As a result, team collaboration skill is more useful than having a sense of competitiveness. This is also an attitude that i want schools and other institutionals institutions places to be aware of and foster in yound children. This can be accomplished by teachers showing children that they can gain more from working in a group instead of promoting idea of people are either winners or losers In conclusion, although being competivive and cooperatitive is essential for children to deal with workplace situations, i tend to agree with the latter idea