Museum and Art Galleries should concentrate on work that show history and culture of their own country rather than work of the other part in the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mesuem is the place where the ancient stuff were kept and shown to tell the story about a history. It is controversial that the nation art galleries should more focus on presenting only the national history and culture compared to showing the story of other interesting things of other countries in the world. In my opinion, I totally agree that the meseum should show their particular own historical and cultural issues due to promoting tourists, and The first reason why the national art galleries should concentrate only their own stuff is a tourist attraction. As foriegners have to travel to the place in order to visit such a unique museum, which is solely located in that country, the tourist sector of the particular country can generate enormous income from tourist. For example, according to the information from the Thailand's tourist sector, 80% of tourist come to Thailand due to visiting Wat phra kaew, and can generate enormous income as tourist spend spend their money buying food, booking hotels, and doing other activities. Therefore, making museam as a unique place to visit can be beneficial to the tourist sector. Moreover, another reason for concentrating only our cultural things is to conserve the nation history and culture for the young generation. For example, the student can learn how to cook the traditional Thai foods, and learn how Thai people live in the past through visiting the ancient city in Samutprakarn province. For this reason, children will know and remember how their ancestor live and can distribute it to other generation to conserve it further. In conclusion, according to attracting tourist coming to the countries, which result in generating substantial income, along with conserving culture and traditional for the future generation to not let it fade away, I strongly admit that mesuem museums and art galleries should focus on their own nation history and culture.