In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Advertisements have become one of the most important marketing strategies in the last decade. Many products are renewed to meet the customers' need. In my opinion, it is a negative development. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons and outline the ramifications. On one hand, advertising is recognised as a process to enhance product sales. Many companies renovate their items to stay ahead of their competitors as well as to fit the customers' need. For instance, there are new advertising techniques focused on the brand new generation of Apple phones, how it has a dual camera for capturing picturesque landscapes and it's new stainless steel frame for additional protection. Moreover, it has a disable cross-up tracker that ensures the customer's privacy. Businessmen entice individuals to purchase these device's. In turn, they generate massive sales and make more profit. On the flip side, brands promotion creates a dire need to purchase by creating a good image in the viewers' perspective and urge them to buy the item. This has a negative drawback because many consumers are on a tight budget, additionally they are struggling to raise fund to take up something that they don't really need. For example, my brother has bought an Apple phone the last couple of months. He was financially disabled, however he got it just for showing off. In conclusion, brand promotion by confirming that the product is renewed has been seen to benefit the businesses by soaring its earnings. It has a negative effects on consumers and led to financial hardships.