University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad overweighs the disadvantages?

Nowadays a majority of students prefer to go abroad for education. It might have numerous reasons for choosing overseas instead of staying in their motherland. Deciding whether it is beneficial for them or not is not an easy call. I personally believe it depends on many criteria and might have its own pros and cons. To begin with, it must be pointed out that the boldest advantage of leaving your own country, is having the opportunity to start a fresh life. Many students are seeking job opportunities in other countries because they believe they are not respected in their own land. Hence they commence departing, so they can have better vocations in future. For instance, teaching is not much appreciated in some Asian countries. Furthermore, pupils prefer to apply for overseas' academies and then become a part of their society. In that case they have support for their future occupation. Another benefit could be the chance of studying in some famous universities all around the world such as Cambridge, Oxford, etc. Not only are students seeking their scholarships, but these educational institutions also crave to collect the most brilliant mind from all over the world. But on the other hand, its drawbacks are not easy to be forgotten. Despite all the benefits which have been mentioned above, these students face lots of hardships through this journey. One of which could be the financial problems they might deal with. Not all students are being supported by universities, so they have to pay for their living. Although they can get some help from that country's government, it is still not enough for them to ease their minds off. As an example, more than 50% of foreign students are working double shifts just to overcome their expenses. Another difficulty could be the problem of blending in. Some communities do not accept or welcome strangers with open arms. Moreover, they must try so hard to be accepted as a normal citizen and a part of that new society. To make it more tangible, one could shed light on Asian students who study in the USA, a huge number of them are complaining about the racism which is used against them by the American citizens. To sum up, no one can deny the increasing number of students ' immigration. Some people might assume the benefits would overweigh its drawbacks, however, it must be indicated that nothing can be reached without hardships. So as many advantages might look sweet, disadvantages might be cruel and difficult.