The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, the families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion

The average childbearing age of women has increased over the years. A few people are of the belief that the impact would be felt by the families and the countries. In my view, it is better to have children early on rather than planning parenthood for the future as there are a lot of evolving complexities. In the past, couples had children in their mid-twenties and a second child by their thirties but lately many couples prefer to have children after thirty years of age as they feel it might affect their career and prospects of having various life experiences. Furthermore, with the advent of newer medical technologies like oocyte preservation where a woman can collect a few of her viable eggs and store them for future conception many couples prefer to settle very late. According to a recent survey conducted by the Oxford University, children who were born to younger parents had a better bond with their parents when they became adults in contrast to the children who were born to older parents. On the other hand, if people do end up having children at their desired age sometimes the number of ovarian reserves required for conceiving a baby inversely goes down with an increase in age. This can lead to an increase in medical costs for seeking various infertility treatments. Likewise, sometimes peer pressure or pressure from parents can cause anxiety and depression at a later stage when the couple realize that it would be difficult to bear a child. For instance, a recent article published by the American Association of Gynecologists has revealed that as maternal age advances the chances of having complicated labor are higher. It is better for prospective parents to make well-informed decisions regarding childbirth than making decisions that suit their convenience. In conclusion, due to the increasing medical costs and due to medical complications attributed to delayed motherhood it would be better to have children at an early age. 329 words