Movies with spectacular car chases are a thrill to watch and fun too but they have led to an increase in car accidents on urban roads. Do you agree or disagree with this view? What do you think can be done to make the youth more aware of road safety?

Nowadays, with the amelioration in the entertainment industry watching movies has become an indispensable source of entertainment and teenagers are getting influenced by this like anything. This is in complete agreement that due to immaturity at that age, these young agers get intrigued with the car pursuit scenes shown in feature films and do fatal accidents when mimicking these. Government can reduce such kinds of incidences by providing proper training on Driving and Road Safety among this age group. To commence with, in current times, movies are full of screenplays where multiple individuals or groups do car chases. Certainly, these picturizations are filmed in a highly simulated environment; however, such scenes give an adverse impact on juveniles, and they try to copy the same in the actual world and become the reason for the heinous and life-threatening disasters. For example, in 2019 in Australia, after watching the Fast and Furious movie a group of eleven youth tried to replicate the action screenplays, which resulted in a vicious / precarious accident and almost eighteen people died in that. Governments can play a significant role in eradicating such incidents by introducing special training and subjects based on roadway security in the school curriculum of youngsters. Such as, by imparting regular training sessions on driving skills and roadway security these juveniles can be made aware of the repercussions of such catastrophes. For instance, prior to 2015 in the USA the rate of road disaster was as high as 23 per cent where teenagers were the drivers, then US education department introduced some subjects based on driving and road safety skills; subsequently, such mishappening now has plunged to four per cent. In conclusion, apparently, movies that include automobile race scenes have a consequent effect on students and under the influence of those action films, these teenagers try to mimic them on the roadway and become the reason for scathing accidents. Nonetheless, with the interventions of the government and the introduction of some new subjects, such accidents can be reduced.