More and more people use private motorbikes or cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Today, the number of people who prefer using private transportation has increased. This choice has several advantages, such as it is more comfortable and faster. The state can take some action to prompt individuals to use public vehicles. This essay will discuss these reasons and solutions for this issue. First of all, one of the most common reasons for people using a car is that it is convenient although it is difficult to find parking spaces. Unlike metros and buses which they crowded and unreliable. In addition to that, public transport is slow and does not have flexible timetables. In contrast, private vehicles are faster. This means people can arrive at their destination on time. However, this can cause a traffic jam on the road. Many steps can be taken to encourage citizens to use public transportation. The most obvious solution is that the state may develop rapid transit to encourage people to use it. In other words, if employees take fast transport, they will arrive at work quickly. Another possible solution would be an increased charge for citizens who use their cars on motorways. This leads to engaging people to use other forms of transport and that may lead to reducing traffic congestion. In conclusion, most people prefer having their cars since it is more flexible for them than crowded and busy public transportation. Therefore, the government should improve public vehicles by making them more comfortable for citizens, and they may tax drivers who use highways.