Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Leaving in the computer era, it is argued that some subjects like Science and Technology are much more worth it to study rather than history. I completely agree with this view. On the one hand, some people think that History has definitely something to be said for being taught to students. This subject demonstrates what has happened to our ancestors and their previous ancestors, and that is the reason why it is a substantial course teaching crucial lessons of life to us. In other words, life is like a repeatable cycle with some strikt constant rules. Therefore, the more you are familiar with these rules, the more you are on a path of success in your life. Although this is a sensible, undeniable claim, I believe that some practical subjects such as, Science and Technology play a more vital role in today's world. On the other hand, it is claimed that subjects like Science and Technology should be valued over History due to two reasons. First and foremost, these subjects are much more practical and beneficial in our everyday lives. We inevitably need these experimental subjects to fulfil great accomplishments to have high-quality, healthy and easier life. Secondly, subjects like Science and Technology are alive, flexible sciences that need to be explored and developed consistently. By contrast, History is a narrative, unchangable subject that requires not much efforts and exploration; which is why I believe History has never been as important as Science or Technology. In conclusion, although some people think that History is the most important subject, and even more crucial than Science and Technology, I believe that it can never be as substantial as those subjects in terms of being useful and practical.