Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. In this day and age, a debate with regard to children ’s freedom of choice has been sparked, drawing much attention from the public. While some people insist that preventing them from making mistakes plays an integral role in rearing children ’s characteristics, I would side with those who are of opinion that allowing them to fluff can improve their self-confidence. On the other hand, averting children to stumble can enhance their self-discipline could be plausible to some extent. In other words, those children tend to be more careful in making plans in order to avoid wrongdoings. This may act as a precursor to not only high academic performance but also self-esteem from their peer groups. However, those children who are taught to not making any missteps cannot remedy the sudden problems that are not instructed. Therefore, they neither cultivate life experiences nor hone practical skills. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that permitting children to make missteps is inclined to help them feel self-confidence and resilience whether they fail. In other words, children are inclined to express their ideas with other people courageously compared to those who are taught not to flub. Therefore they can stand a better chance of learning from the mistakes, which is the driving force behind remembering their mistakes longer as well as avoiding future missteps. Another compelling reason is that children can enable to enlighten themselves on different aspects of life since they must not consider the mistakes that they will make. Thus, they can improve their attributes such as: adaptability, creativity and collaborative skills. In conclusion, although preventing children from making mistakes can help them enhance their characteristics, I believe that permit them to fluff can improve their self-confidence.