In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Due to the advancement of recent technology in term of the world's connection, students have much more chances to study overseas universities compared to the last three decades. Studying aboard is considered as an eye opening experience for students, who want to expand their knowledge. In this essay, I will deliberate the pros and cons of an overseas study, and provide my perspective according to my experiences. The advantages in studying in an international university is to improve a language skills. Not only English language, which is the main language taught in all lessons, you also learn a native language of the particular country that you visit for daily communication. For example, when I was the exchange student in Indonesia, I had to learn every classes in English, and my friend also taught me how to speak in Bahasa language for ordering food, and counting numbers. Moreover, International degree seem to be a better degree compared to the national degree, which contributes to a better opportunity to find high paid jobs in the future, because graduating from international universities garuntees that you are proficiency in English. On the other hand, studying aboard can lead students to depression due to the unfamiliar environment including weird foods, culture, tradition, unusual weather, and so on. For example, my weight was reduced from 90 kg to 80 kg because I did not like Indonesia foods, as it is diet of Muslim with no pork. Additionally, homesick is one of the causes of stress, which may happen in foreign students as they are far away from their home, friends, and parents. From my experience, during the first week living in Indonesia, I cried everyday as I miss my parents and friends. Therefore, studying in remote university can be attributed to unpleasant feeling among students. In conclusion, although studying aboard can cause some depressed emotion owing to living in the unusual atmosphere and being far from home, the benefits of it outnumbered the aforementioned drawbacks because it is the best opportunity to enhance English skill, and to work in the prestigious companies in the future.