City living in the 21st century is stressful and offers no advantages. To what extent d oyou agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's modern world, the human population in the cities around the world is on the rise. Sighting this, some people believe it is very stressful to live in a city and it offers no benefits. I completely agree that living in cities has become increasingly burdensome but I disagree that city living has no positives. This essay will discuss the reasons supporting my opinion. Surviving in a metropolitan or a cosmopolitan city has its challenges. Firstly, it is expensive to live in a city. One must have a high paying job to stay in a safe neighbourhood. In addition, they should own a vehicle to reach their destinations within time. And given the cities are heavily crowded with people, congested with buildings and constructions, travelling is an arduous task at any given point of the time in the day. Along with the inadequate infrastructure, work culture in organizations in the metro areas is complex, fast-paced and it takes a toll on the every individual. City living is certainly anxiety-provoking for any person given the competitive workforce, expensive market and tough traffic congestions. Contrarily, city living has it's perks. It is easy to find a job in the city. It is evident that for this reason, people migrate to cities across the world. Metropolitan and Cosmopolitan areas have the best infrastructure available in any country. For example, it is rather easy to find a hospital in a city than in a village or a town. These areas are also famous for entertainment activities such as movies, sports, amusement parks etc. Renowned educational institutions around the world are mostly located in the cities. Living in a city is advantageous because of the availability of all the necessary resources. To sum up, even though city living causes stress, it has its benefits. This essay discussed that while increasing expenses, insufficient infrastructure for growing population and challenging work culture causes anxiety for city dwellers, they also have advantages such as access to premier educational institutions, hospitals, recreational activities etc.