Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause a serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As a result of globalization, many families are moving to other nations to work, resulting in family members having difficulty speaking with others due to a lack of language understanding, as well as difficulties in learning and working. This essay completely agrees with the statement given above. It is apparent that without communication, both online and offline, people get easily isolated from society, that is the reason why not understanding a foreign language while living in a non-native environment can cause social problems. The first reason is that through basic communication, people understand each other’s cultures, personalities, which became very essential when living in a foreign country with different cultural backgrounds. The second reason is that due to lack of speaking to other natives, people often get isolated which can lead to several psychological disorders such as stress, anxiety, and depression. Because of the advancement of technology in general and smartphones in particular, there are fewer practical issues associated with not understanding the language of the country where you live. Firstly, with learning, especially at a young age, children often are harder to understand a complex system like language. To be more specific, they can misunderstand other people which leads to some difficulties related to learning because,with subjects like math, the words used are even more complicated. The second issue is with working at workplaces, it is apparent that working with a colleague who doesn’t understand the surrounding people can be very infuriating as it is hard to complain or to make them have their work done. In conclusion, in my opinion, the notion that one should know how to speak a foreign language is reasonable, as failing to do so will have result emotional and financial consequences.