Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that detecting and preventing crimes is getting easier due to technological innovation, so crime rates will show a downward trend. Personally, I thoroughly disagree with this idea owing to the lack of police officers with technological backgrounds and the alternation of criminal tactics due to which the amount of crime will increase at a rapid speed. First of all, the police departments do not have enough professional workers to implement high-tech methods of solving crimes. This is because a massive amount of software that makes detection in cases more effective and efficient needs tech-savvy staff to operate, and most detectives are not equipped with sufficient technological knowledge. This decreases the frequency of using these excellent crime -solving tools, making no improvement in crime rates. As an illustration, only a handful of police officers with software engineering skills can track cell phone data that can help in locating suspects faster. As a result, even with advanced technology, the current number of criminal cases is hardly controlled. Furthermore, the ways that evil criminals use to commit crimes do not stay the same. The reason is that a vast majority of delinquents have known that detectives are concentrating on updating the detection approaches in order to uncover more cases. So, those who want to commit felonies will change their strategies to avoid being caught, which still keeps the crime level at a steadily increasing rate. For instance, in China, the authorities state that despite the fact that they have applied AI techniques into their detective system to lower the criminal rates, bank robbers are able to use high-tech hacking techniques due to which the number of crimes is soaring. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether the advancement of technology can decrease the crime rate or not, while I am of the opinion that technological changes cannot achieve this goal as it is tough for police offers to operate complex systems and delinquent individuals always change their criminal methods.