Some people prefer to shop in traditional stores. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people tend more toward doing their shopping online rather than shopping in traditional stores. Since online stores are cheaper, less time-consuming, easier, and more reliable, I strongly believe that using online apps is more preferred than going to traditional malls. On the one hand, shopping online is beneficial, accessible, clear, and useful. To illustrate that, shopping online does not require transportation since clients will only use their devices. In addition, there are many easy methods to search for a specific type of purchase in shopping apps, such as filtration, searching by the item's name, and searching by its picture, which is not available in traditional malls. Moreover, many studies illustrate that shopping online helps people save money since they do not need to waste money on food and fuel. Also, it was said that people tend to buy unnecessary items when they go to shopping centers, and using the apps helped them avoid that. Additionally, using these applications is extremely helpful when people are not familiar with their living city, such as students, tourists, and immigrants. On the other hand, shopping in traditional stores is enjoyable, cheerful, reliable, and easier. To illustrate that, many people acknowledge that they need to touch the clothes' material to make sure they will feel comfortable wearing them. Additionally, according to a study, a huge percentage of women feel happier and more energized after shopping in malls. Also, many elders admit that it is difficult for them to use shopping applications while going to shopping stores is extremely easy. Furthermore, many people share on social media that they were disappointed when they tried to buy from websites or applications since some do not state the right measures or materials; as a result, the items do not look always as their appearance on the website, by contrast, seeing the purchase in reality helps the customers to make sure that the goods satisfy their expectations. In short, although both ways of shopping have their merits and demerits, the advantages of shopping online surpass the strengths of traditional stores. That is why I believe that shopping is less time-consuming, better, and more flexible.