Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Transportation is one of the infrastructures that allow people or other objects to move from place to place. Meanwhile, it connects the whole country together and plays a key role in the economic system. Public transportation such as trains or subways is the most important thing that the government should pay attention to as the first priority. I strongly believe that the government should invest in railways rather than roads because it is a safer mode of travelling and it can reduce pollution from private vehicles. Human errors are the main factor in road accidents since most people do not pay enough attention while driving. If the government provides enough routes for trains, it can decrease the rate of accidents since people will change the way of their travelling from private cars to public transportation. Eventually, travellers can avoid plenty of accidents by changing the mode of transportation. Other benefits from investing in railways are that it helps to reduce air and noise pollution since traffic on the roads is a beginning of toxic air and loud noise. Most people having houses nearby will have health issues since there is an excess of private cars. If there are enough subways that allow people to travel without owning vehicles. To conclude, the reason why the government should invest in railways rather than streets is that it can save people's lives from private car accidents. Most residents can enjoy fresh air even if their house is near the roads since travelling by public transport is more effective than other options.