Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree.

Crime has always been a hot topic to discuss in society nowadays. Some people argue that the optimal solution to deal with crime issues is prison while others believe education is the better choice. From my perspective, I strongly advocate the former view. To commence with, it is understandable why educational solutions are considerably prefered. The reason for this belief is that gentle teaching methods are argued to be the optimal way to raise people’s awareness. To be more specific, if criminals are educated and taught seriously, they may have a chance to broaden horizon and realise their faults, leading to a lower crime rate in community. Additionally, teachers or psychologists will have enough experiences to understand and deal with criminals then give the best advices and solutions for them. Despite the values of education, I still believe this method is ineffective and may be too dangerous. In my opinion, I strongly believe that prison is still the optimal solution which should be prioritised. First of all, by this regulation, the officials can ensure the security of the society much better. Being behind bars means that all the actions are inhibited and people have no chance to turn back to crime life. For instance, if prison is not promulgated, it is extremely easy for criminals to turn back into crime, affecting residents’ life. Moreover, prisons are not only a lesson for prisoners but also for citizens. This solution is a good example for everyone which forces residents to obey the laws, reducing the number of criminals. Conversely, education is not as strict as prison that people have a tendency to not be afraid of and not follow the rules. In conclusion, the problem of crime is so dangerous and serious that everyone need a joint effort to handle this issue. All residents need to hold accountability for this whether they prioritise education or prisons methods.