Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are too many different languages that global citizens use as their official and secondary language in each country. When people live abroad that uses another language that differs from the native language from their original country, it can seriously cause social and practical problems. I have both views with this viewpoint, and the supporting reasons will be described in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, not all people who live, work, or study abroad can speak a foreign language well; they may not adapt to a new environment to survive quickly. Therefore, if they cannot speak the destination's local language, they cannot live smoothly in the new surroundings and struggle to blend with the new society, such as joining the local events, recreation clubs, seminars, volunteer, and professional jobs. As a result, it might lead to practical and social problems that people can find only a low-skill job and pay the employee at minimum or unfair wage. On the other hand, for citizens who can adapt quickly to the foreign language, their daily live abroad are easy-going, keep developing speaking skills, and go along with the local community. In other words, they will have overseas experiences, make good connections, lead to good job opportunities, or even get help when facing problems from the local society. For instance, newcomers are always welcome to join the volunteer activities to understand local surroundings and have new connections with native inhabitants. They are automatically encouraged to learn about new cultures and improve their language at a forward speed. Moreover, valuable volunteer experiences and social connections lead to a chance to get a job offer quickly if they are vacant at that time or maybe in the future. In conclusion, the language skill, especially in foreign languages, is unquestionable that people should continuously learn and develop before and after living there. It may cause crucial social or practical troubles if people hardly speak a foreign language. However, people who are fluent in foreign-speaking, their abroad life, engaged with native citizens, will get valuable experiences and support the overseas country they live in any aspects.