Many children today are overweight and in poor physical shape. Give the reasons for this and offer solutions.

In today's modern world, numerous children worldwide face health issues. Especially in overweight and physical shape difficulties. Many young people have bad habits and idle lifestyles which could negatively lead to both aforementioned cases. This essay will examine the real crucial reasons behind this growing problem and propose effective solutions to improve their fitness levels. To begin with, childhood is a sensitive stage that could be easily affected by any factor when it comes to health problems. However, the most widespread reason for these issues is the unhealthy diet that children consume. To explain, the majority of the diets that today's young generation follow are missing some elements and fundamental nutrition, such as protein or vitamin intake. As a consequence, they would get more interested in other unhealthy choices of food. Another important factor is the sedentary lifestyle. To demonstrate, it can be clearly seen that children now are move less than in the past. This is due to the introduction of new types of entertainment that require no physical effort, video games for instance. Therefore, these are the most common causes of the aforementioned health issues. In order to solve these health obstacles, there are several decisions that could be applied to children. First, finding a healthy diet that suits every child and their body type is essential. This will not only decrease the chances of past problems but also raise the average health in general. Furthermore, a positive step that could be taken to end these difficulties is introducing the children to sports. In that case, their weight and bodies would be significantly better than before, due to the constant physical movement that will benefit them at the end. Thus, these are the approaches that could be taken to end this difficulty. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons responsible for obesity in young people. However, there are multiple, solid solutions to address these health concerns.