In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays in Britain, when people get aged, they are often send to old aged homes where they spent their rest of their life. However, some might argue that the government should take care of their expenses whereas, in my argument I prefer that their family members need to take care of the costs. Some might say that, government is responsible to take up cost. This is because, old people who does not have a family and, who leaves alone needs to be considered in this situation. For instance,An old person who is orphaned will not have any stable income to support his own costs. Moreover, these citizens have paid their neccessary taxes to the government for during their prime time. So, inshort its logical that the government should take care their fellow citizens. Although, it is necessary for old people who have their own family, needs to take care of their fellow member. Because, these old people where their guardians when they were young; they had been fed and taken care of by the parents untill, the children reaches adulthood. For example, Parents have been letting their child to live in their house for rent free. Eventhough, its the adult's responsiblty to achieve a stable income, but it was their parents who supported them untill they reach the level of maturity. Therefore, it is clear that the family should take the sole responsibility to take care of their elders. In conclusion, the goverment should take responsibilty to take care of the elder's who are unable to care for themselves. However, in my opinion family members should keep in mind that, they will also be old in the future and their children might also repeat the same for them. Evidently, many children consider their parents to be their role model and role model should never be a villain.