A balanced diet, or eating balanced meals, is the key to a healthy life. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is generally claimed that going on a diet helps people to lead a healthy lifestyle. However, there are other factors which contribute to individuals' healthcare effectiveness. That is why I partially agree with this view. On the one hand, a balanced diet plays a crucial role in people's health as well as appearance. I have to say that such a diet should include natural products, fresh fruit and vegetables, dairy products, seafood, boiled meals, still water and many more. Therefore, a person ought to address a professional dietician for a proper list of recipes. For instance, one of my older brothers used to be about 120 kilos but after following a diet for almost half a year, he managed to lose approximately 30 kilos successfully. In addition to this, he is much physically fitter and more good-looking than before. On the other hand, individuals can witness some other factors such as doing regular exercise, following hygiene and leading a right daily routine which are as important as a balanced diet. It would be pointless if a human was on a diet but never did any sports. I mean that people can avoid suffering from serious diseases like heart attacks, lung cancer, diabetes and so on by training sports in discipline. Another key to staying healthy is to keep hygiene regularly. For example, people of all ages should get accustomed to washing their hands before mealtimes, brushing their teeth both in the mornings and evenings and cleaning their houses as well as dishes. Hence, human beings will be able to reach general well-being. In conclusion, whereas a balanced diet is a primary factor in being healthy, there are some alternative ways of keeping in shape and I strongly believe that people should follow the above-mentioned.