Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue men are stereotypically regarded as more competitive than their female counterparts. In my opinion, whilst their viewpoints seem ostensibly true, competitiveness expresses differently in females. On the one hand, the most frequently cited rationale for men predisposedly displaying aggressive traits is their genes. This rests on the fact that men have more elevated levels of the hormone testosterone than women. For instance, this can be most apparently seen in the evolution of humanity, men had to adapt to fight for dominance and demanded a surplus of strength to hunt and feed the whole family. In the modern world, this translates to a heightened aggressiveness overwhelmingly reflected in a number of ambitious men driven by the highly social status. Thus, the accumulated evidence has reasoned for the seeable competitiveness in males. On the other hand, albeit the visibly competitive features of men, I would still contend that women have different outlets to express their competitive qualities. In the past, societal biases often dragged women from their interest in competitive sports and ambitious career paths. In lieu of competing traditionally like men, women tended to focus their energies towards more domestic matters, which could also be seen as their effort to gain the highest position in society at the time. For example, another salient illustration of this is often indicated in women in the current times, who commonly embrace their competitive drive and strike for highly aimed goals similar to men. Therefore, these innate desires of females confer a valid standpoint as they have the ability to express competitiveness but not in obvious ways. In conclusion, despite the evolutionary evidence to support the natural competitiveness of men, women display this in a more subtle way. In my final thought, such narrow stereotyping can ruin one's life, and educators and parents should jointly propose a more holistic approach in order to bring in equally educational and career opportunities to youngsters.