More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, private cars are an extremely popular method of transportation since it is really convenient and cheaper than public transportation. This essay will discuss the main problems of using a private van and possible solutions to this problem. To begin with, the two main issues of using their own car to go to other places are air pollution and traffic congestion. Firstly, every vehicle that uses the fuel can release the exhausted gases such as Carbon Dioxide or Carbon Monoxide. This is why increasing the number of riders on the road means toxic gases increase gradually. For instance, the survey of the UK showed the major way of transportation of the British was an individual van. As a result, a lot of harmful smoke lead to air pollution that affects the health of young children and the elder. Another problem is that lots of cars can cause service jams. This problem makes a thousand workers unable to reach their workplace before the exact working time. On the other hand, there are some possible solutions to tackle this issue. The government should publish a new policy about limiting car users each day. one person should not drive their private car more than 50 kilometres per day to reduce releasing of toxic gases. another way is promoting a campaign to encourage citizens to share one bus with their friends when they have the same destination. For example, Thailand has supported their people to travel by one ride with their family or friends. Finally, the issues of pollution and heavy traffic can be removed. In conclusion, using individual cars can cause health issues from air pollution and also lead to traffic jams. However, to deal with this problem the government has to release a new travel policy and campaign.