In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Countries around the world increasingly facing housing crises ever than before. As the urban areas are already overpopulated, the development in the rural areas is the only option. In my opinion, the wise planning of a farmland, can accommodate each citizen's needs. Farmland contributes to the economy and prosperity of a nation. it is widely used for the production of crops to ensure food security because of fertility and land availability. In addition, it sustains the environment by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen. For instance, countries with large agricultural lands, produce an excessive amount of crops that not only fulfil the needs of the country but also contribute to exports. Moreover, people living in cities often visit these places to unwind their minds. Hence, the countryside is highly inevitable for the production of crops and recreational activities. However, with proper planning, countries are utilizing rural places for accommodation. Although agriculture is a backbone of a country, houses are also a basic right of citizens. The ecosystem can still remain intact despite the development of residences. For example, Denmark has been building towns within rural areas where settlements are carried out sparsely. On the one hand, residence is provided to people. On the other hand, agricultural land is preserved. Furthermore, authorities make this possible by proper planning and implementation of town plans where infrastructure is highly modernized and efficient. Thus, it is only possible for countries to encounter a housing shortage by utilizing rural lands. In conclusion, the housing crisis is one of the problems that humans are going through. though the countryside is essential for agricultural purposes, houses are high in demand. According to me, well-planned villages are crucial for both accommodation and food.