Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this agreement?

In recent decades, global trade in various industries was continuously competed to scramble the market shares from their target customers. For one type of product, there is always much more than one brand for choosing. Unquestionably, some consumers believe that they have too many options for purchasing. I cannot entirely agree with that; this essay will discuss this viewpoint, described with the supporting reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the shopping aspect is the most obvious thing for discussion. People have more than one shopping channel nowadays. The customer's purchasing is not limit to physical shopping anymore. In other words, people can happily access e-commerce channels and find a million choices, both goods and services, on the online markets without seeing the physical one before. However, they can immediately compare the quality, pricing, colour and size, delivery time and fee between sellers without travelling. For example, Shopee Thailand, Lazada Thailand, Taobao from China, and Rakuten from Japan. On the other hand, many more provide new experiences to customers, such as food and fresh groceries delivery at home. Moreover, many brands of supermarkets, even local fresh markets in a physical way, came into online marketing, for instance, Tops Supermarket, Gourmet Market, Makro, BigC, and Lotus. Some people prefer to use these services, especially in the Covid-19 pandemic. They can select many products, compare between two or more brands on their fingers before buying, and pay online in one click. In conclusion, having many products, even channel accessibilities, would benefit consumers more than drawbacks. Buyers will get the products with the best value for them by comparing each brand. In terms of manufacturers or providers, they would continuously improve their products or services in a better way to serve and be the biggest market shared.